So I haven't posted any pictures or anything because I couldn't find my camera!!! I originally left it at the Turner's. Then I guess I put it in my pocket and it fell under the seat in my car. But I thought it was still at the Turners so I didn't bother looking for it. Then when I went over they were like camera huh what? And I was all but I left it here! I swear! Well I think I swear.. In the end I said well it's prob in my car so don't bother looking for it. And well that's where it was! (I'm just to lazy to go take it off the charger to post pics now..) Guess I should clean it more often! And let me tell you it is DIRTY. The outside more than the end although I can't say the inside was clean either.. But I just threw a bunch of crap in a bag and now it's sitting on the kitchen table waiting finish being distributed to the correct rooms in the house.. But in the end it will probably all end up back in the car!
Speaking of rooms in the house... We REALLY only have a 3 bedroom house but we're turning it in to a 4 bedroom house because Devan (of all people) doesn't want my sister to move out. So the playroom/computer room is being turned into her room so Khari can have a room upstairs.. At this moment I am sitting at the computer in the LIVING ROOM. U.G.LY. But oh well it isn't forever and I'll get over it. Thinking about it most of my friends and their families have computers in their Living Rooms too! The toys will be in the kids room (Gahh) and some will be the little corner of the Family Room. You think you hate something till you have to get rid of it. I wish we had room to keep the table that is currently there. *sigh*
On a good note! The move should be completed this weekend and we can start getting Khari's room ready! I am ordering her bedroom stuff this weekend if we can make up our minds. We want a hutch, but the two we like don't have the greatest reviews (some good some bad) and I am BIG on reviews let me tell ya. But in the end I'm sure we'll go with one of them! Her room is PROBABLY going to be purple, green, and a blue shade.. Definitely will be butterflies. I've found the CUTEST butterfly decor and I can't wait to do her room, except I can't find bedding! I'll most likely go with pretty simple plain bedding as there will be BUTTERFLIES every where else haha. Devan wants to put a chair rail up like we did in Taiden's room at the old house, and I'm down.. More room for butterflies to flutter! haha Now all I have to do is pick paint colors.. *gulp*
Taiden's SECOND (tear) birthday party is Friday so I will be posting pictures sometime this weekend for sure!
Monday, January 25, 2010
Thursday, January 7, 2010
Khari Khari Khari or Kaurie?
Talk about mother's (and brother's) intuition! I wrote that post yesterday and set it to post today... @ 6:33 PM before we even got the ultrasound! I just knew it!
Besides... if she was a boy I would've just changed it to this one.. haha
Besides... if she was a boy I would've just changed it to this one.. haha
A Short Story Made Long..
Let me tell you a story..
5 years ago...
A boy was telling a girl goodnight. As the boy was leaving the girl handed him a note (that said something like do NOT ask me to be your girlfriend), he then said something like will be my girlfriend.. The girl said yes and shut the door in his face. How confused do you think that boy was when he got home and read the note? Pretty confused I'm sure haha.
Present Day...
Five years a few slammed doors and one and a half kids later... We're still going strong.. Doesn't that sound like a great story to tell our kids? No you don't think so? Well I don't either.. so how about you come up with a better one for us okay?
Oh yeah.. and it's a
5 years ago...
A boy was telling a girl goodnight. As the boy was leaving the girl handed him a note (that said something like do NOT ask me to be your girlfriend), he then said something like will be my girlfriend.. The girl said yes and shut the door in his face. How confused do you think that boy was when he got home and read the note? Pretty confused I'm sure haha.
Present Day...
Five years a few slammed doors and one and a half kids later... We're still going strong.. Doesn't that sound like a great story to tell our kids? No you don't think so? Well I don't either.. so how about you come up with a better one for us okay?
Oh yeah.. and it's a
Wednesday, January 6, 2010
Christmas and stuff..
Okay so it's been a LONG time since my last real post. Like almost a month! Christmas was freaking awesome with almost the whole Turner clan in town and my mom and brothers here for the first time in probably like 8 years (no joke). I can't post any pictures right now cause I keep leaving my camera at Van and Wendy's lol. Taiden had a blast though, but thought he needed to take EVERY LITTLE PIECE of wrapping paper off of EVERY SINGLE gift. He admittedly got spoiled this year as I take Christmas as a time to buy a bunch of clothes another size up since it's so close to his birthday. Let's see I think his favorite thing is his easel (15 freaking bucks at Ikea vs. 15 billion anywhere else) and his legos(the kid is almost 2 and he's never had legos before... What the french toast?)!
He had a blast with his cousins even though his sharing skills are a little rusty (even though my two neices are at my house 5 days out of the week). And we can't wait to see the Cali Turners (that's what we call them at our house) again this summer hopefully!
As most know there will be 3 grandkids so far this year! Natalie is due the end of March and Lesley and I are both due the end of June. A day apart actually! We are going to hopefully find out what we're having tomorrow!!! So with that said.. What does everyone think we are going to have?
Girl
or
Boy?
He had a blast with his cousins even though his sharing skills are a little rusty (even though my two neices are at my house 5 days out of the week). And we can't wait to see the Cali Turners (that's what we call them at our house) again this summer hopefully!
As most know there will be 3 grandkids so far this year! Natalie is due the end of March and Lesley and I are both due the end of June. A day apart actually! We are going to hopefully find out what we're having tomorrow!!! So with that said.. What does everyone think we are going to have?
Girl
or
Boy?
Taiden at 22 months
Taiden at 22 months
- Can name almost all of his cousins because their pics are on the fridge next to his highchair..
- Growls at me then says Oh SCARY!
- Has to have thirteen hundred thousand books read to him each night.
- Has to hug or kiss me if Devan does. He even has to hold my hand.
- Is 2 months away from being TWO!!!
- Is obsessed with Jackets.
- Is still the light of my life.
- Is talking more and more everyday. He always surprises me with new words.
- Learned about Boogders from his dad.. Gross
- Likes to clean up... And it's awesome..
- Likes to take everything out oh his towel drawer during his naps. I am anal about the orginization of his drawers so this is no fun!
- Loves to brush his teeth.
- LOVES to dance. Even with no music.
- Loves to wash his hands.
- Morning routine= T-Hi! Morning Mommy! Bink?!(drink) Me-Drink what? T- Bink... Peeeesssseee!
- Still loves cheese.
- Will say Thank You 500 billion times as long as you keep saying your welcome.
Tuesday, December 29, 2009
Quickity quick
Quick post, great news!
We're expecting! I'm due June 24th and we find out the sex hopefully January 7th which is our 5 year anniversary... Xmas was great and I'll post pictures later, but it's 12 am and I don't even know what I'm doing up right now!
We're expecting! I'm due June 24th and we find out the sex hopefully January 7th which is our 5 year anniversary... Xmas was great and I'll post pictures later, but it's 12 am and I don't even know what I'm doing up right now!
Monday, December 7, 2009
December Already?!?
I can't believe it's December already! It feels like just yesterday we were going Trick-or-Treating! It has snowed again here in Utah which is not a surprise at all, but I still hate it. It's cold and cold and mostly it's COLD! Driving in it sucks, but playing in it is fun.. Taiden hasn't really gotten to explore the snow much yet as I still haven't gotten him any snow boots! I haven't been able to find any I like because they forget about the boys and make all the cute stuff for girls! BOO. We put our tree up Thanksgiving day and although it's been fine the past THREE years.. This year it was too bare for Devan (only cause my mom said so first!), so we threw some ribbon on it haha. Chip made me a ribbon for a wreath I'm making, but in the end I just threw that on the tree too.. Looks kinda weird, but oh well!
Devan got a little clicker that we can turn on the tree, nativity scene and Santa Clause thing with and I really think it's the highlight of Taiden's day to turn them on at night! He makes sure they are all on and points at them and yells Yay!!!
Taiden has somehow learned to count to 10... We weren't trying to teach him at all.... One day I woke up to him going eight... nine.. ten.. yay! We do have a book that we read that counts to ten so I'm assuming that's where he picked it up. He can count all the way to ten all by himself.. YAY TAIDEN! (what he says when he's done) He can also say his alphabet up to I then if you say J he'll continue to M... This kid picks up EVERYTHING... Including the word shut up... I guess we weren't watching what we say as well as we thought because yesterday at church he told my brother and sister SHUT UP SHUT UP SHUT UP! We couldn't help but to laugh, but I have warned them they need to watch it! (And myself of course I can't place all the blame on them!)
Another thing Taiden has picked up is WHY. Taiden let's go to bed... WHY?!? Because it's night night time.. WHY?!? Because you need to sleep... WHY?!? Because I said... OKAY!!! So now I just say because I said for almost everything.. It's the quickest way to get him to stop asking WHY?!? The down side is that if I ask him why he did something he now says... you guessed it... CAUSE!!! Oh boy... He's not even two yet... We are in for it this next year that is for sure!
Devan got a little clicker that we can turn on the tree, nativity scene and Santa Clause thing with and I really think it's the highlight of Taiden's day to turn them on at night! He makes sure they are all on and points at them and yells Yay!!!
Taiden has somehow learned to count to 10... We weren't trying to teach him at all.... One day I woke up to him going eight... nine.. ten.. yay! We do have a book that we read that counts to ten so I'm assuming that's where he picked it up. He can count all the way to ten all by himself.. YAY TAIDEN! (what he says when he's done) He can also say his alphabet up to I then if you say J he'll continue to M... This kid picks up EVERYTHING... Including the word shut up... I guess we weren't watching what we say as well as we thought because yesterday at church he told my brother and sister SHUT UP SHUT UP SHUT UP! We couldn't help but to laugh, but I have warned them they need to watch it! (And myself of course I can't place all the blame on them!)
Another thing Taiden has picked up is WHY. Taiden let's go to bed... WHY?!? Because it's night night time.. WHY?!? Because you need to sleep... WHY?!? Because I said... OKAY!!! So now I just say because I said for almost everything.. It's the quickest way to get him to stop asking WHY?!? The down side is that if I ask him why he did something he now says... you guessed it... CAUSE!!! Oh boy... He's not even two yet... We are in for it this next year that is for sure!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)

